Dragonfly now open source

Get the news if you haven't seen it already (with apologies to those of you who already read it – I know I'm three busy days behind in re-posting this news item 🙂 ).

I've been waiting for this and I hope open-sourcing Dragonfly will teach us some things about working in the open and maintaining developer communities – even more than we do already. (You may now start griping about the closed bug tracker but I'm afraid you'll be ignored, because if I was making such decisions it would already be open..).

Who knows, interesting contributions for Dragonfly might inspire more open sourcing at Opera? 🙂

5 thoughts on “Dragonfly now open source

Leave a Reply

